Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Ignore or Reply ? Your Views

Offline Talib

• View Profile
Ignore or Reply ? Your Views
« on: April 25, 2012, 04:58:52 PM »
Dear All

Salamun Alaikum

I would like to share something with you in hope to have views of the learned people in the Forum. Please read further if you have time. :)

I would like to make my position clear before I go further. I am an average mechanical-engineering student and not even close to a 'scholar' and keep on learning every day. But I also think that I should share what I learn from Quran, following the guidance in :

16:125
Call to the way of your Lord with wisdom and beautiful exhortation. Reason with them most
decently. Your Lord is best Aware of him who strays from His path, and He is best Aware
of the upright.

I was asked by a friend to be a part of a group on facebook called 'Lets Study Qur'an'. I joined it so that i could learn more about Quran. But people here mostly posted from the Ahadith. They just copy pasted things. It occured to me that the Group should rather have been named as 'Lets Paste Ahadith'. Anyways.

Usually I did ignore the posts that seemed illogical and unreasonable and against the Quran to me (with my little study of Quran)(I didn want to pick on every post and look like a lawyer against them). But then there was this post as under :

Narrated by 'Abdullah: I visited the Prophet (peace be upon him) he was suffering from a high fever. I said, "You have a high fever. Is it because you will have a double reward for it?" He said, "Yes, when a Muslim is afflicted with any harm Allah will remove his sins as the leaves of a tree falls down."

[Bukhari Book 7 Volume 70 Hadith 550]

I saw so much unacceptable things in the above post. So I thought to ask the sister who had posted. And my post was as under: