Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Is Allah 'Al-Mudel' - A Deceiver?

Offline Reader Questions

• View Profile
Is Allah 'Al-Mudel' - A Deceiver?
« on: May 18, 2014, 11:54:04 PM »
Salaam brother Joseph

I hope all is well

I have a few questions which need some light shedding on as I was talking to a non Muslim friend he pointed out that Allah has called himself al-mudel now he tells me that it the the deceiver I wasn't sure as I haven't come across this yet, is this assumption true ?

And there's a popular phrase repeated many times in the quran If god GUIDES no one can misguide and if god MISGUIDES then no one can guide... Brother is this not implementing that god misguides people ???

Please response brother I'm just a student looking for answers !!

Thanks bro

Offline Joseph Islam

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • The Quran and its Message
Re: Is Allah 'Al-Mudel' - A Deceiver?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2014, 12:04:47 AM »
Wa alaikum assalam

I always humbly advise that those that seek to sincerely learn the religion given to Prophet Muhammad and his people should foremost study the Quran for themselves and should initially curtail discussions regarding their religion with those who clearly have a theological axe to grind against that religion. This will only lead to utter confusion. No Christian would be advised to learn their religion from a ‘die hard critic’ of Christianity and the same applies to other religions. Of course once one is grounded themselves with established principles having studied the sources of the religion for themselves, then of course they can discuss / debate the matter with others in detail but to start engaging with polemics from the outset when one is not grounded themselves will only lead to confusion or potential misguidance.

God has many names in the Quran and 'Al-Mudel' to infer a ‘Deceiver’ is not one of them. Please see [1] below.