Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: 7:172

Offline Zafreen

• View Profile
7:172
« on: July 06, 2014, 04:57:46 AM »
Salam! Thank u all for ur answers. I have so many questions as I am new to understanding the emergence of hadith. Anyway, my question is that in 7:172 Allah says he asked us who our Lord is so we cant say otherwise in Akhirat. My question is what was the point of asking us that when we do not remember this?

Offline Sardar Miyan

• View Profile
Re: 7:172
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2014, 02:53:51 PM »
Salam Bro. Though every human being has said قالوبلا before being born but does it remember. Please don't try to understand Hadith as these are set Muslim stories written two hundred years after Exalted Prophet. Only read & understand Quran and follow. Thanks
May entire creation be filled with Peace & Joy & Love & Light

Offline Zafreen

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2014, 05:58:59 PM »
Thank u but I didnt quite understand ur reply! Allah says in the Quran that we were all asked who our Lord is so that we cannot say we didnt know on the Day of Judgement. What is the point of having asked us when we dont remember this incident?

Offline Deliverance

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2014, 08:21:46 PM »
Go to the Thread:"On the Soul" there we discussed this Ayat

Offline Zafreen

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2014, 06:30:38 AM »
Thank u deliverance. I did a search but nothing came up.

Offline Joseph Islam

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • The Quran and its Message
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2014, 08:23:16 AM »
    Dear Zafreen,

Wa alaikum assalam

I have touched on this point in a few threads. 

For example, in one of the threads I noted: