Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Arabic:- Disputes, a hindrance in Islamic Ideology?[General]

Offline Talib

• View Profile
Dear Respected All

Salamun Alaikum

I mostly put questions only. I hope it is alright. My questions might seem 'elementary' to the learned people here. Lets say I am a beginner and seek guidance. So have that perspective before you continue.

I recently got to read about a word/method called Tasreef. I wanted to know if Allah says or mentions the word or method of Tasreef. I am just a student of mechanical engineering and I do not know Arabic. So, I 'googled' it and could not locate it.

But I found something really disturbing. There was a blog dedicated to bring errors in a translation of Quran that I have. (I do not think appropriate to mention the name of that blog and the translation).

I do not know Arabic as a language. I do realize that I must know it so as to understand Quran even better. But as for now, I do not have proper resources to learn Arabic. But why is it that people who spend their entire lives learning about Quran differ? Is Quranic Arabic that complex ?

How are we to understand Quran when even those who know Arabic as a language, differ. I find only Quranic language having disputes over its formulation.

My understanding says that people differ because of the conspiracies against Quran after a few centuries of Muhammad(S). But the people who I differ with, while saying this, say the same thing for present.

The Quran describes some historic events. People ( jews, mullahs and imams etc of that time) used such verses and made their stories so carefully and strategically that now we see their work as an integral part of Quran for many people. Right ?

Now these verses of Quran, that describe a historic event(or even the events of Mohammad(S)'s time), do we take only the lessons from them? Thereby removing the confusion of history created by conspirators?