Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Some doubts - Kindly clear it please

Offline Anjum

• View Profile
Some doubts - Kindly clear it please
« on: January 20, 2016, 02:01:33 PM »
Salam Walaikum All,

First, I would thank administrators for accepting my registration. I am new to this Quranist group...like everyone...i was also following Hadeeth earlier...with God's blessing...Alhamdullilah...now..I am following Quran...So i have some simple doubts...I hope you people can clear it...Thank you in advance.

my name is Azeemunnisa which means...great lady...actually..its my grandma's name...who passed away...year ago...I was born...so in memory of her...I was named Azeemunnisa...I wanted to ask...can I use this name?...is it ok?...as Allah is only Great right...so...is It ok to have this name?

is name calling prohibited?...as for fun...we call our friends with funny names...they don't mind either...

can we swear?..not in the name of God...but other beings?

is insurance allowed?...people who have vehicle are bound to have insurance for their vehicle in India..so it is compulsory to have it here...so is it ok?..

can we stretch our legs towards Qibla?...

Offline Hassan A

• The truth has prevailed and falsehood has vanished
    • View Profile
Re: Some doubts - Kindly clear it please
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2016, 05:44:28 PM »
Salaam Anjum. Welcome to the forum. I hope i'll benefit greatly from the knowldege and wisdom the members here impart. I also hope the many articles (link below) written by Joseph Islam will benefit you greatly:

http://quransmessage.com/articles/articles%20FM3.htm

Now unto your question. You asked:

my name is Azeemunnisa which means...great lady...actually..its my grandma's name...who passed away...year ago...I was born...so in memory of her...I was named Azeemunnisa...I wanted to ask...can I use this name?...is it ok?...as Allah is only Great right...so...is It ok to have this name?